8th Star Guild Awards 2013 winners

8th Star Guild Awards 2013

8th Star Guild Awards 2013 winners The Film and Television Producers Guild of India is all geared up for the 8th Renault Star Guild Awards powered by Venus Soaps (Apsara Awards) which took place on the 16th of February in Mumbai. In addition to the existing categories, this year commemorated the Yash Chopra Award. The award has been introduced in memory of the late director-extraordinaire, Yash Chopra, and honoured talent for the Best Debutant Director every year for Hindi film fraternity. Television Awards: Best Non-fiction Series – Crime Patrol Best…

Read More

3rd Ghanta Awards 2013 winners

Ghanta Awards 2013

3rd Ghanta Awards 2013 winners The Ghanta Award, or The Ghanta for short, is an award presented in recognition of the worst in film in Bollywood. Founded by Prashant Rajkhowa and Karan Anshuman in 2010, the annual Ghanta Awards ceremony in Mumbai takes place about the same time as other major Bollywood awards. The term ghanta, which literally means bell, is used in its more irreverent forms. The awards themselves are a large golden bell that is typically used for idol worship. The Ghanta Awards is a live show shaped…

Read More